ENQUIRE NOW

Sixth Form

Homepage Academic Sixth Form

Enquiry Form

If you would like to learn more about our Sixth Form, please register your interest in the following enquiry form:

Submit

 

image1
 
 
At Wellington College Hangzhou Sixth Form we are proud to offer the highly regarded A Level (Advanced Level) academic programme, which is an English qualification that is recognised across the globe for being excellent preparation for university. Our environment is one that constantly encourages and challenges pupils to excel in their subjects of choice. Our teachers are subject specialists and outstanding classroom practitioners. 
 
They have been hired for their infectious passions for their areas and their ability to scaffold their teaching so all pupils can access, understand and love their subjects too.
 
Pupils are encouraged to pursue their interests both inside and outside of the classroom; from representing the school on the football pitch to playing in our esteemed orchestra, or even creating the next masterpiece in the art studio, there is certainly something for everyone.
 
Life at Wellington College Hangzhou Sixth Form is certainly busy but very engaging and rewarding. Our pupils are challenged and extended to reach their potential. The opportunities are plentiful and eye-opening. The academic support and scope for personal development are second to none. Our pupils will undoubtedly graduate as worldly, well-prepared and independent lifelong learners. 
image1
 
 
Pre A Level
 
The Pre A Level programme has been designed to offer the best of both worlds: IGCSE qualifications and a solid foundation for A Level studies. Pupils will sit three IGCSEs (English as a Second Language, First Language Chinese and Mathematics) at the end of the academic year. Alongside our learners’ external qualifications, they will also have the option to study A Level foundation courses in Physics, Chemistry, Economics and Art. Each of these courses has been designed to offer students a solid foundation of knowledge, technical vocabulary and practical skills to enable a smooth transition to A Level studies. By offering a broad academic curriculum, we aim to provide the best possible preparation for A Level studies. 
image1
 
 
Lower and Upper Sixth Form
 
The A Level programme is well known for being excellent university preparation due to its challenging content and rigorous assessments. Pupils will choose three subjects to study over the two years, from the age of 16 to 18. As there are no compulsory subjects, pupils are encouraged to choose their academic passions. With only three subjects to study, learners become specialists in these areas as they cover each in far greater depth than a broader curriculum would allow. 
image1
 
 
University pathways
 
The world of higher education can be a mystery to high school students, especially when the desired institutions are abroad. The pathway to university is high priority for us, so much so that it is a taught formally from the age of 14. Pupils will learn about different university systems, entry requirements and student life, as well as receiving one-to-one guidance on how to choose a suitable course and step by step support with the application process. The world of higher education can be a mystery to high school students, especially when the desired institutions are abroad. 

 
image1
 
 
To help our pupils learn more about universities and careers, we have a bespoke external speakers programme. Past and present university students share their experiences about their academic lives and our pupils are free to ask questions such as “which subjects did you study at A Level?” and “what is the food like at university?”. Pupils are also able to sign up to webinars run by prestigious U.K. university lecturers to gain a taste of higher education.

Our pupils will be fully equipped with the knowledge and skills to not only apply successfully to university, but also thrive once they are there. 

 

Enquiry Form

If you would like to learn more about our Sixth Form, please register your interest in the following enquiry form:

Submit
The Week Ahead
If you are interested in receiving termly updates from us, submit your preferred email address.

杭州双语教育模式

高中课程

首页 教育模式 高中课程

报名咨询

请提交下方报名咨询表,了解更多高中部信息。

提交

 

image1
 
 
惠灵顿杭州校区提供的A Level课程是一项备受推崇的英国学术文凭,是一门优秀的大学准备课程,受到世界各地的广泛认可。我们持续激励学生在所学科目中取得优异表现,并为学生创造良好的学习环境。我们所有的老师都是科目专科教师,不仅有着出色的课堂教学技能,更对所在领域充满热情,将以严谨的教学框架引导学生去学习、理解、热爱所选科目。   
 
 
image1
 
 
我们鼓励学生在课堂内外追随自身热情:不论是代表学校驰骋球场,还是担任出色的校管弦乐团一员,抑或在艺术室创作下一幅杰出艺术作品,每一个人都能在这里找到自身才华的归属。
 
惠灵顿杭州校区高中部的生活繁忙而充实,助益学生发展。在这里,学生的潜力将得到充分发挥与拓展,丰富多彩的机会有助于开拓学生的视野。我们赋予学生首屈一指的学业支持和个人成长的机遇。我们的学生在毕业时,必将成长为稳重独立、踌躇满志的终身学习者。
image1
 
 
A Level预备阶段
 
A Level预备阶段课程旨在提供IGCSE资质,并为A Level阶段奠定坚实的基础。学生将于该学年末参加三门IGCSE考试,即英语为第二语言、中文为第一语言和数学。除了外部资质外,学生还将选修A Level基础课程,即物理、化学、经济学和艺术,旨在引导学生学习相关知识、术语和实践技能,顺利过渡到后续的A Level课程学习。我们旨在通过广泛的学术课程,引导学生为A Level课程学习做好充足的准备。
image1
 
 
高中部低年级和高年级
 
A Level课程因其颇具挑战的课程内容和严谨的评估体系而成为一门优秀的大学准备课程。因其不设必修科目,学生可根据自己的学术兴趣在16岁至18岁的两年中选修三门科目,将更多精力投入到所选科目的学习中。由于学习的深度远甚于其他内容宽泛的课程,学生将最终成长为所学领域内的专业人士。
image1
 
 
高校升学之路
 
对高中生而言,高等教育阶段的生活和学习如同迷雾一般,对计划海外留学的学生而言更是如此。高校升学路径是我们教学的重中之重。我们从学生14岁起就开展相关教学,为学生拂去迷雾,引导学生学习各地高校体系、入学要求与学校生活,接受一对一指导来选择合适的课程,一步步地悉心指导学生开启大学申请。
 

 
image1
 
 
为了让学生进一步了解各类大学和职业类型,我们专门开设了外部嘉宾系列讲座活动,邀请已毕业和正在就读的大学生分享自己的学习生活。届时,同学们可以自由提问,如嘉宾在A Level阶段选择的课程有哪些,大学的伙食怎么样等等。除此之外,学生还能报名英语知名大学的讲师在线讲座,一窥大学的学习与生活。
 
我们的学生将具备充足的知识与技能,不仅能以此顺利申请大学,更能在大学生活中大放光彩。

 

报名咨询

请提交下方报名咨询表,了解更多高中部信息。

提交
杭州双语学校惠立学校每周快讯接收邮箱
每周快讯
如果您想接收我们的每周快讯,欢迎提交邮箱地址。